Vance Barron, Jr.

John R. Morgan
Immediate Past President

James W. Bryan

Damon T. Duncan

C. Collins Pickup


Nicholas J. Bakatsias
Richard C. Forman
Afi Johnson-Parris
Kenneth R. Keller
Robert J. King, III
Martha T. Peddrick
Parrish L. Peddrick
Sarah H. Roane
Martha R. Sacrinty

18th Judicial District

President: Vance Barron, Jr.
Vice-President: James W. Bryan
Secretary: Damon T. Duncan
Treasurer: Christina F. Johnson


It is the Greensboro Bar Association’s mission to serve the Greensboro community and the Association members, by fostering excellence in legal representation of clients.   Any licensed lawyer, living and/or practicing in Greensboro, is eligible for regular membership; current law school students, who reside in and/or attend school in Greensboro are eligible for student membership while attending law school.

To apply for membership, please send Membership Application to GBA office with dues payment.   Members enjoy many benefits,  click here for member benefits list.

It is manditory that every practicing attorney be a member of a state judicial district bar. Membership in the 18th Judicial District Bar is determined by the North Carolina State Bar and generally corresponds to the member’s location of practice. Any change in contact information MUST be reported to the North Carolina State Bar. The administration of the 18th JD is run from the office of the Greensboro Bar Association.

Greensboro Bar Association