Vance Barron, Jr.

John R. Morgan
Immediate Past President

James W. Bryan

Damon T. Duncan

C. Collins Pickup


Nicholas J. Bakatsias
Richard C. Forman
Afi Johnson-Parris
Kenneth R. Keller
Robert J. King, III
Martha T. Peddrick
Parrish L. Peddrick
Sarah H. Roane
Martha R. Sacrinty

18th Judicial District

President: Vance Barron, Jr.
Vice-President: James W. Bryan
Secretary: Damon T. Duncan
Treasurer: Christina F. Johnson


The objects and purposes for which this corporation is organized are:

            To carry on the following educational, literary, scientific and charitable purposes or any of them both directly and by the application of assets to the use of the Greensboro Bar Association, for charitable, scientific, literary or educational purposes, or to any other corporation, trust, fund or foundation whose purposes and operations are charitable, scientific, literary or educational:

                        (a) To foster and maintain the honor and integrity of the law;

                        (b) To study, improve and to facilitate the administration of justice;

                        (c)  To promote the study of the law and research therein, the diffusion of          knowledge thereof, and the continuing education of lawyers;

                        (d)  To cause to be published and to distribute addresses, reports, treatises        and other literary works on legal subjects;

                        (e)  To maintain a law library and research center;

                        (f)  To acquire, preserve and exhibit rare books and documents, objects or        art, and items of historical interest having legal significance or bearing on the           administration of justice;

                        (g) To promote suitable standards of legal education. 

Greensboro Bar Association